top of page
  • Writer's picturePayal


Updated: Sep 27, 2022

Start my FREE 7 Day Course for Inner Stability, Clarity and Alignment!

The Role of the Chakras

The chakras are part of our subtle energy body system.They exist in the pranamaya kosha or the life force layer of our being.

These 'wheels' or vortices of energy play a role in influencing our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual realities. They are unconscious forces that govern our sense of well being and inner vitality. We can use the chakras as a method for healing our challenges – in Vedic philosophy, the physical body and our external reality is said to be formed from the way this energy field is organised. To find the remedy for our daily troubles and stresses, we can look to the chakras to discover what part of our energy is unstable. Where is the block, where is the prana not flowing fully? We can use the physical body as an entry point.

Wisdom in this area can help us take responsibility for our self-healing. We can begin to direct and pour our focus into our life purpose when we create more self-awareness around the workings of our own subtle energies – when we make the unconscious, conscious.

We can, moreover, harness this energy to come to know our selves more; to know our deepest drives and desires hidden within our many layers of existence; to live to our fullest self-expression as a human being.

“The awakening of these centers means a gradual expansion of awareness, until it reaches the cosmic awareness. Each center has its own beauty and gracefulness. Through generations of ignorance and unconsciousness, this channel of awareness becomes obscured and hidden. Meditation is to become aware about this internal life energy. Meditation is the procedure to rearrange, harmonize, activate, and integrate the individual life energy with the cosmic life energy.”

~ Amit ray

Journaling and Meditation

Combined, journaling and meditation is a great methodology to start building good habits and consistency – the keys to success in any undertaking!

Each day, for 7 days, you'll receive an email with the meaning of the specific chakra for that day, along with the writing and meditation prompt. Each day's challenge will take 10-15 mins to complete.

Yoga is an embodied philosophy! So, as well as developing a strong overview and understanding of each chakra, you’ll be gifted with 3 bonus guided chakra meditations! The root chakra, the heart chakra and the throat chakra have been the most requested mp3s by my community of sensitive gifted women! Enjoy.

Have your favourite journal and pen ready and let’s begin your 7 day quest for greater self-knowledge, clarity, balance and harmony with your true needs!


- Payal


bottom of page